nomadguard.blogg.se

Dual sheath redux special edition patch data not dected
Dual sheath redux special edition patch data not decteddual sheath redux special edition patch data not dected
  1. #Dual sheath redux special edition patch data not dected install
  2. #Dual sheath redux special edition patch data not dected mod
  3. #Dual sheath redux special edition patch data not dected Pc
  4. #Dual sheath redux special edition patch data not dected plus

So, suffice it to say, I strongly suspect my work PC can run Skyrim, and I wish I could test it, but I probably can't. And I know discussion of such is either forbidden outright or at least frowned upon. Looks like no, I'm not willing to pirate the game, and I'm sure Steam is websensed, so pirating it (or cracking the DRM myself, which is above my ability) is the only option. But I bet the damn thing can run Skyrim, at low settings, and I've boasted such. GPU is integrated Intel 4000 something or other. I know it (relatively) well, I've looked it up a few times, and again, it's exactly the chip I would have used. Not sure if the part number is the same, but it's the Intel quad core at the sweet spot. It was Sandy Bridge then, this is Ivy Bridge. A $230 CPU I would have used had I gone Intel when I built in 2011. And for some damn reason they put i5-3570's in them. See, they just got new computers at work. But I know the problem will be Steam DRM, and I don't want to download a pirated version.

#Dual sheath redux special edition patch data not dected mod

I believe Mod Organizer allows you to activate different mods for different characters, but I am not going through the trouble of reinstalling the game and all my mods at this point - unless my HD goes bad or both my installs somehow get borked beyond repair.ĭamn, that post makes me want to try to get Skyrim running from my portable hard drive. By having a second copy I can still go back and play older save games if I want. My initial concern is some mods that require FNIS are best started on a fresh game. If you screw things up too bad you can always copy the files back and repair it. You can go to town modding the one in the steam directory. However as a proof of concept you can keep a working stable version of the game by copying the game folder somewhere else on the HD.

#Dual sheath redux special edition patch data not dected install

So that makes it difficult to use FNIS in another install on the HD.

dual sheath redux special edition patch data not dected

However FNIS always looks to the Steam Apps location when its run - no matter where its run - with no obvious way to change it. When I booted from SKSE at the new location it worked like a charm. A quick copy and paste of the SKSE files fixed that. There is a minor issue with SKSE where all its files are shortcuts to the SKSE files in the steam apps folder. It’s easy enough to copy the whole Skyrim directory from Steam apps/Common to someplace else on the HD. I had posted a page or two back that I was going to try and do a 2nd install on my HD so I could play with mods and not risk screwing up my main game folder. And it's a great DLC-scoped expansion mod I think everyone should do at least once. Beat the game and you get Alduin himself. For example, when you've met the Greybeards, you get a statue of Greybeards shouting.

#Dual sheath redux special edition patch data not dected plus

Plus it has a museum that populates as you do things in the game. It mirrors your Thieves Guild collection (what's on display behind Mercer's desk) and has plenty of storage places. Helgen Reborn has a pretty nice display area. Ironically it has a space for the Rueful Axe as well as the Masque of Clavicus Vile, so you can't legitimately fill the display. The one thing it has that I haven't seen in another house mod yet (but I'm sure it exists) is the display for all the unique stuff. Levelers Tower does have a nice trophy room, but there are others that are just as good. I tend to play multi-class characters and its tough to get enough perks to do that in the vanilla system unless you level all the skills or legendary a bunch. I think my next play through I may use a 2 perk per level mod. I may give the mod a try for that reason, rather then using the leveling tower. I have been looking for a mod with a good storage/trophy room to display the armor I've been collecting.

Dual sheath redux special edition patch data not dected